MINUTES

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN INDIANA BOARD OF TRUSTEES

1988-89 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD

July 7, 1988

The University of Southern Indiana Board of Trustees met in annual and regular sessions on Thursday, July 7, 1988, in the University Center. Present were Trustees Robert Boyer, William Brooks, Jr., Percy Clark, Jr., Robert Fair, J. Patrick Leahy, Joseph O'Daniel, John Pruis, Carole Rust, and George Weathersby. Also attending were President David Rice; Vice Presidents Donald Bennett, Robert Reid, Sherrianne Standley, and Byron Wright; and Faculty Council Chairman Rebecca Englert.

There being a quorum present, Mr. Fair called the meeting to order at 11:35 a.m.

With all members of the Board present, Mrs. Rust, Secretary of the Board, read the notice of the annual meeting.

On a motion by Dr. Weathersby, seconded by Mr. Boyer, the minutes of the 1987-88 annual meeting were approved.

Dr. Pruis reported that the nominating committee, on which he, Mrs. Rust, and Mr. Boyer served, reviewed the policy concerning continuity and change, which was approved at the July 2, 1986 annual meeting of the Board. Dr. Pruis then nominated the following slate of officers for the 1988-89 year:

Robert Fair, Chairman Joseph O'Daniel, Vice Chairman William Brooks, Jr., Vice Chairman Carole Rust, Secretary

On a motion by Dr. Pruis, seconded by Mr. O'Daniel, the nominations for officers for the 1988-89 year were approved.

Mr. Fair reappointed Byron Wright as Treasurer and Sherrianne Standley as Assistant Secretary.

There being no further business, the annual meeting of the University of Southern Indiana Board of Trustees was adjourned at 11:40 a.m.